Families of GRADE 1 and NEW students for our Religious Education Program 2018-2019 may REGISTER their children into the program by calling the Parish Office and asking to speak with or by leaving a message for Mrs. Lucchi. She will return your call and schedule a time convenient for you to meet with her.

All returning students in GRADES 2-8 will be mailed a REGISTRATION FORM to be completed and placed in the collection basket at a parish Mass or mailed to us by September 8/9. A $25.00/student REGISTRATION FEE is required.

OPENING DAY CLASSES will be on Sunday, September 16, from 9:15—10:30 AM in our Parish Center.


2018-19 Religious Education Calendar

  • September 16, 23, 30
  • October 14, 21, 28 (No class on October 7)
  • November 4, 11, 18 (No class on November 25)
  • December 2, 9, 16 (No class on December 23 or 30)
  • January 13, 20, 27 (No class on January 6)
  • February 3, 10, 24 (No class on February 17)
  • March 3, 10, 17, 24, 31
  • April 7, 14, 28 (No class on April 21)

Important Dates to Remember

  • Catechetical Sunday: September 16, 2018; Opening Day
  • Confirmation Rehearsal: Sunday, October 7, 2018 – St. John Neumann Parish
  • Confirmation: Saturday, October 13 at 11:00am – Nativity of Our Lord Church
  • Virtus Lesson: Sunday, November 11, 2018
  • First Penance Parents’ Meeting: Sunday, December 2 at 9:15am
  • First Penance: Saturday, February 9, 2019 at 10:30am
  • First Eucharist Parents’ Meeting: Sunday, March 3, 2019 at 9:15am
  • Ash Wednesday: March 6, 2019
  • Closing Ceremony: Sunday, April 28, 2019
  • First Eucharist: Saturday, May 4, 2019 at 4:00pm